New Election Date: Pending approval from Governor Pritzker, 2020 LSC Elections will be held during first semester report card pick up days this fall. The new dates are Nov. 18, 2020, for elementary schools, and Nov. 19, 2020, for high schools.

Current Terms Extended to 30 Months: To ensure LSCs are able to continue supporting our schools prior to the next election, the approved LSC ElectionsPackage allows CPS to extend current member terms to 30 months as opposed to 24 months, meaning members’ terms will expire on January 10, 2021.

Future Terms Shortened to 18 Months: To allow the district to return to its usual spring election cycle in 2022, LSC member terms for 2020-2022 will be shortened to 18 months and conclude on July 1, 2022.

In order to maintain a strong bond between the school and the community, we encourage the parents/guardians, teachers and staff members, and the community to join us at the Local School Council meetings.  All meetings are open to the public and parent attendance is encouraged.  Your input to various issues and motions are most welcome and appreciated.   Until further notice, all meeting will be held virtually through Google Meets.  Please use the links below to attend the meetings (links will be posted prior to the meeting date)
Meetings begin at 5:00 PM on the third Wednesday of the month except when noted with * below; no meeting in November.  
2020-2021 Meeting dates
Meeting Date Virtual Meeting Link Phone In Number
September 16, 2020 +1 440-561-0267‬ PIN: ‪672 856 973‬#
October 21, 2020 +1 518-468-2355‬ PIN: ‪373 659 959‬#
November- NONE -- --
December 2, 2020* +1 402-410-2259‬ PIN: ‪152 323 997‬#
January 20, 2021    
February 17, 2021    
March 17, 2021    
April 28, 2021*    
May 19, 2021    
June 9, 2021*    
July 14, 2021*    
  • Parent Rep. - Fred Schomer (Chaiperson)
  • Parent Rep. - Nicole Foster (Vice-Chairperson)
  • Parent Rep. - Allison Cianci (Secretary)
  • Parent Rep. - Han Kim
  • Parent Rep. - Stasi Nilles
  • Parent Rep. - Lydia Hernandez
  • Teacher Rep. - Karen Martin
  • Teacher Rep. - Stephanie Huber
  • Non-Teacher Rep.- Vicki Grau
  • Community Rep. - Barbara Fabris
  • Community Rep. - John Rizzo
  • Principal - Heather Chron 
Below are the minutes for past LSC meetings.  Please note that minutes will only be posted upon approval at the following month's LSC meeting.